Blog 7

A topic that I would be interested in for my photojournalism project would be one about the Florida Strawberry Festival. I plan on capturing a variety of photographs from the time I get there to the time I leave of the rides, food, strawberries, the number of people there, games, etc. I decided to pick the Strawberry Festival because I was already planning on attending it this upcoming week, and it’s also going to be my first time going, so I was going to take a lot of pictures of the festival’s surroundings regardless. I’ve always enjoyed going to Florida State Fair and different amusement parks, so as soon as I heard about the strawberry festival, I was eager to finally visit it. I want my pictures for this project to implement the different times of the day so the reader can get an idea of the order I took them in based on the backgrounds of the pictures, some will be during the day, at sunset, and nighttime. By picking the Florida Strawberry Festival as my topic for the photojournalism project, I think it’ll make many people want to take the trip over to Plant City to visualize it for themselves.

2 thoughts on “Blog 7

  1. Hey Chris! I like your idea for your “photojournalism project”, it is very relevant to the people of “Plant City”. The “Florida Strawberry Festival” is a good location, it is full of fun and rides. Can be very appealing to your readers because of the event or the food that is being sold. I hope you do a good job and thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. The Strawberry Festival sounds amazing. For a Foreigner like me, the idea of an event like that, were music and artists gather is very exciting. Also, I am becoming acquainted with the typical festival, parades and other events that Tampa has celebrated for decades. I am looking forward to see your Photojournalism story.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started