About Me/My Introduction

Hello, my name is Christopher Mendola. I’m currently in my fifth semester at HCC where I will be looking forward to completing my Associate’s degree at the end of this spring semester. After HCC, I hope to transfer over to USF where I plan on majoring in either advertising or public relations. I was born and raised in Tampa, FL and have no plans on leaving anytime soon. Some hobbies I enjoy are watching movies in theaters, hanging out with friends and family, researching ideas or thoughts that come to mind, and listening to music. My interest in Mass Communication started when I began working on a project in my high school English class where my group and I had to create a short film. My position in the group was the editor and video recorder, and due to those roles, it helped direct me towards wanting to be involved in a media-related career that incorporates advertising and promotions. I hope to gain a lot of knowledge and success from my final semester here at HCC.  

3 thoughts on “About Me/My Introduction

  1. It is always exciting to meet other people interested in a career on Mass Communication. When I was in High School, I edited and produced various videos that first introduced me to the Mass Communication field, just like you. About the hobbies, since I come from a small town without a movie theater it was impossible to enjoy films in the big screen. I have experienced that here, and I consider it one of my hobbies as well. I hope we all can have a successful semester here, and I wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Like

  2. Hello Christopher. I see you are in a very similar position as I am regarding your current and future plans with school. I too seek to achieve a Public Relations or Advertising degree at USF. We also relate through our hobbies. Listening to music and researching topics that come to mind are two things I love to do as well. Good luck with your college plan.

    Like

  3. I noticed we have a lot in common. For instance, we are both graduating this semester and plan to continue our degree at Usf. I am also majoring in public relations at usf for the summer program. Nice job including background information on why you chose to purse Mass Communications. I wish you luck and I hope that you get into Usf as well!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started