Who I Will Interview

The person that I have been considering interviewing is my old manager Gemma, who still currently works for the popular movie theater chain AMC. I still have her phone number saved in my contacts and plan on interviewing her about the self-service ticket machine that has been added inside the theater she works at. The reason I want to interview her about this topic is due to the number of self-service machines that I have seen become a common occurrence in many major companies like Mcdonalds, Taco Bell, and even Walmart. When I stopped working there the self-service kiosk machines had not yet been fully installed so I was never able to experience whether they helped out with customers or ended up causing even more problems. To begin the conversation, I would ask her about how her work life is now compared to when I was employed there, which was roughly a year ago. I’ll follow up with a question asking her about her input on self-service kiosk machines being used at AMC.

These are some other questions I would be interested in asking her as well.
How has the clientele at your theater reacted toward these machines being used as another way of buying a movie ticket? Do they like the old way or the new way of buying movie tickets better? Do the self-service machines help with nights that have high attendance? Are these machines user-friendly? What forms of payment do the self-service kiosks machine accept? Would you prefer purchasing a movie ticket through an electronic machine or a real person?

2 thoughts on “Who I Will Interview

  1. I am very interested to see and hear about this interview Chris. I recently went to the movies to see Like a Boss with a friend, and we used self-service kiosks. It was my first time using it, and it came in handy and was very user-friendly. There was an issue with the customers ahead of us, and instead of having to wait for the issue to be resolved, we were able to step up to one of the working kiosks and get our tickets in less than 2 minutes! I’ve always been one to buy tickets online or on my phone, just to avoid the lines.

    Like

  2. Chris,

    This is a very interesting topic to have for our current culture. We’re transitioning from having less human contact with the introduction of these “self-serve” machines. I would be curious to see if Gemma thinks it is effecting the business in a positive or negative way. Also, a good idea for the theater is to take a customer survey to see whether or not these machines have increased or decreased customer satisfaction. I look forward to this interview!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started